Webb County Graphic Banner and County Seal

Community Action Agency
520 Reynolds 2nd Floor
Laredo, Texas 78041
Phone: 956-523-4182
Fax: 956-717-2257
Mon-Fri 8am - 5pm
Closed Weekends and Holidays
  • image01
  • image02
  • image02

Community Social Services

Overview: The Community Social Services (CSS) under Webb County Community Action Agency currently consists of 14 staff members. The program provides services to meet eligible households’ immediate needs. Grants under the program are: Comprehensive Energy Assistance Program (CEAP), Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP), Neighbor-to-Neighbor Program (N2N), Reliant Care, and Nueces Donations.

Click Here for more information

El Aguila Rural Transit System

Was established back in the 1980’s to promote and provide professional rural Mass Transit services to the non-urbanized population, particular to those individuals whose trips are not subsidized by another funding source.

Click Here for more information


The Elderly Nutrition Program

One of the programs under the umbrella of the Community Action Agency is the Elderly Nutrition Program. This program has been in existence for well over 20 years. It provides a warm to hot, nutritious noon meal to the elderly residents of our community. The Elderly Nutrition Program authorized under the Commissioner’s Court is intended to improve the dietary intake of participants and to offer participants opportunities to form new friendships.

Click Here for more information


Meals on Wheels Program

The Meals on Wheels Program has been in existence for well over 40 years and proudly delivers meals to more than 300 homebound elderly or disabled Laredoans everyday.

Click Here for more information



Self-Help Center

Office: 8116 Hwy 359 Laredo, TX 78043
Phone: (956) 523-4760
Fax: (956) 728-1483

The Webb County Self-Help (SHC) was established in 1995, during the 74th Legislature which passed what is now known as Senate Bill 1509. Senate Bill 1509 required that the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs, Office of Colonia Initiatives establish six(6) self-help centers in the counties of Cameron/Willacy, Hidalgo, Starr, Val Verde, Webb and El Paso.

Click Here for more information







Webb County & Texas State Image, Footer
Webb County Orange with Blue outline & Texas State Image, Footer