Margi Ibarra
WEBB COUNTY CLERK
COUNTY’S CLERK’S OFFICE 1110 VICTORIA ST., SUITE 201 LAREDO, TEXAS 78040

***A*BY MAIL ONLY ***

BIRTH CERTIFICATE APPI ICATION
No searches will be processed without a valid photo identification card. State law requires that any time we search for a certificate and it’s not found, we

must charge a “SEARCH FEE” equal to the certificate fee. Search fees are not refundable or transferable. The fee for certified copy of a birth certificate is
$23.00 each. The fee is charged regardless of whether a record is found or not.(Texas Health & Safety Code 191.00h.). Make sure you are eligible to apply:
Self, Mother, Father, Brother, Sister, Children, Spouse, Grandparents, Step-Parents, or Siblings, Legal Guardian or Representative. Health & Safety Code is
amended by adding Section 191.031 to read as follows: Sec 191.0031. CERTIFIED COPIES BY MAIL. The state registrar or a local registrar may
not issue a certified copy of a record under this chapter to a person who has applied for the record by mail unless the person has provided notarized
proof of identity.

***Only 10 Certificates Allowed In a Lifetime ***

No se procesaran bisquedas sin identificacion valida que traiga una fotografia. La ley estatal require que cuando se busca una acta y no se encuentra, se
cobra un “CARGO DE BUSQUEDA? igual al costo del certificado. El cargo no es regresado no transferible. La cuota por la Copia de Certificado de
Nacimiento es de $23.00 por cada una. La cuota se cobrara ya sea que se encuentre o no el Registro solicitado (Codigo de Salud Y Seguridad de Texas
191.00h). Asegure que califica para aplicar: Mismo, Madre, Padre, Hermando(a), Hijo(a), Esposo(a), Abuelos(as), Padrastro, Hermanastro(a), Custodia
Legal o Represente Legal. Codigo de salud y seguridad se enmienda al agregar la seccion 191.031 para leer como sigue: 191.0031 seq. COPIAS
CERTIFICADAS POR CORREDO. El Secretario de estado o un registrador local no puede emitir una copia certificada de un registro bajo este
capitulo a una persona que ha solicitado el registro por correro a menos que la persona ha proporcionado identidad prueba notarial.

***Solamente 10 Registros Certificados se Permiten Por Vida***

BIRTH INFORMATION

1. NAME 2. SEX
(Nombre) Given Name(S)-(primer nombre) Last name at Time of Birth (Apellido) (Sexo)
3. DATE OF BIRTH DECEASED? No___ Yes__ Date
(Fecha de nacimiento) Month(Mes) Day(Dia) Year(Afo) (Fallecido) (Si) (Fecha)

4. PLACE OF BIRTH

City or Town (Ciudad o Pueblo) County (Condado)

5. FATHER (Padre)

First name (primer nombre) Second (Segundo) Last (Apellido)

6. MOTHER (Madre)

First name (primer nombre) Second (Segundo) Maiden (Apellido de soltera

Applicant’s Name / Solicitante

7. NAME Phone No.

(Nombre del solicitante) (Telefono)

8. ADDRESS CITY/STATE Zip
(Domicilio) (Ciudad/Estado) (Codigo Postal)

9. RELATIONSHIP TO PERSON ON RECORD (Relacion o parentesco con la persona registrada)

10. MY PURPOSE IN OBTAINING THE COPY No. of COPIES
(Proposito de Solicitud) (Cantidad de Copias)

11. would you like to make a voluntary contribution of $5 to promote healthy early childhood by supporting the Texas Home Visiting Program of the Texas Office of Early Childhood
Coordination? Please check Yes__ or No__

| AGREE TO CONDITIONS (YO ACEPTO LAS CONDICIONES)

Signature of Applicant (Firma del Solicitante)

Warning: The penalty for knowingly making a false statement in this form can be 2-10 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000. A person commits an
offense if the person intentionally or knowingly makes a false statement or directs another person to make a false statement in an application for a
certified copy of vital records. [HSC 195.003(a)(1-4)]




